U19 ICC World Cup 2012 Group Name or List

The following groups were chosen for the World Cup 2012 by the International Cricket Council. The number alongside gives the rank of the team. The tournament will begin with a league stage consisting of four groups of four. Each team will play each of the other teams in its group once.

Group A         

     Australia (1)
     England (8)
     Nepal (12)
     Ireland (13)

Group B

     Pakistan (2)
     New Zealand (7)
     Scotland (11)
     Afghanistan (14)

    Group C    

     West Indies (3)
     India (6)
     Zimbabwe (10)
     Papua New Guinea (15)

    Group D

     Sri Lanka (4)
     South Africa (5)
     Bangladesh (9)
     Namibia (16)